where I am headed

So I thought that I had everything figured out.  I thought that I would be graduating in December, moving to East Asia for 6-12 months, and then coming back and starting grad school and going wherever else God had for me next.  The East Asia thing was a huge deal and I really thought that God was calling me to be there for at least 6 months after I graduated.

As I spent the summer learning and serving and traveling I kept being more reassured about the fact that I was supposed to go.  Towards the end of the summer I started to question if God was calling me to go to to Asia or not.  By the end of my trip and after spending a couple weeks at home, I was shown that God really did want me to be willing to do whatever he called me to do.  It didn’t matter if that was going to East Asia, staying in BG, or moving to Lville or wherever.  So I started to listen to what might be the path God had for me for the upcoming year.  After praying about things I could see that going to Asia is not where I am supposed to be for next semester.

So now I am in the process of applying for grad school at Southern Seminary and am trying to decide if I am going to move to Louisville or if I am going to go to stay in BG and commute/try to take online classes.  So now it is just trying to get things ready for what will happen after December.  I am throwing around options of places to live, possible internships/jobs, and what I will for sure get my Masters in.  Right now my plan is Biblical Counseling, so I am trying to see if that is what God’s plan is.

I am headed in some awesome directions and can’t wait for what the Lord has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

