My New Favorite Crafty Thing

My new favorite thing, craft wise is Mod Podge!! It is simply amazing!!!! It has led to my new favorite gift to give – homemade journals!! I am currently working on some journals for the girls I am leading at a D-now this weekend! I am so pumped! Not to mention that I found some amazingly cute fabrics at Hobby Lobby this weekend that were on sale! 😀 I love them and they are going to make some awesomely cute journals! I am hoping that the girls will love them as much as I do.

So how do you make said journals?
What you need…
-Composition Notebooks
-1/4 yard of fabric
-Mod Podge (MP)
-Paint Brush
-Scissors
What you need to do…
-Place the notebook on the fabric, making sure everything is covered on the outside and then on the inside of the front and back covers.
-Unwrap the notebook and paint MP onto one side.
-Then lay the fabric over the MP covered side – smoothing out any bubbles and wrinkles in the fabric.
-I then proceed to paint the other side with MP and place the fabric over it – smoothing again.
-Continue until the inside covers are also covered.
Pictures of the process and of my finished products for the girls are to come soon!!
Leave a Reply

