Two Months

So I have now been living in Louisville for two months.  I can hardly believe it!  The time has flown by.  In this time I have:

-moved into a new house

-found a job

-started seminary

-found a church

-gone ice skating twice

-quit a job

-am job searching again

-applied to the WR

-decided not to do the WR

-applied to Hands On & am waiting to hear back

-joined a gym

-spent lots of time with my dog

and SO MUCH MORE!

These last couple months have been a time of so much growth and testing for me.  It has been super hard being away from the normal and comfortable place I was in in BG, but it has also been great.  I am not sure what the Lord has in store for me over the next few months, but I am trusting in Him.  My life isn’t easy and I really miss my friends and the life I had in BG, but I am here for a reason and I know this.

Leave a Reply

