reminising

So I have had a lot of time recently to think about where I was a year ago.  Last summer was a pivotal time in my life.  I learned a lot about who I am and what the Lord has for me.  I learned how to work with people of all types, how to serve in many different situations, and how to work with myself.  I made friends that I know I will have for the rest of my life and I travelled to place near and far from home and truly saw the need for the gospel EVERYWHERE, not just overseas.

This time last year on July 4th, I was driving to Indy with my parents for my aunt Rochelle’s wedding reception.  It was family weekend during 1:8 and was just 4 days before I left for Haiti.  It was a good time to spend with my family before heading off.  It is kinda hard to believe that it was a year ago.  Some days it feels like just yesterday that I was with my 1:8 team and other days it feels like forever ago.

I can’t even really put into words what last summer meant to me other than I am pretty sure I wouldn’t be on the path I am now.  I thank God for the opportunities He gave me last summer and this past year to grow, serve, share, and learn.

I wish I had a more eloquent way of putting into words what I am thinking and feeling, but I don’t so I am just going to leave it at this.

NEVER TURN DOWN A CHANCE TO GROW.  IF IT IS A LEAP THAT YOU AREN’T JUST GOING INTO BLINDLY, THEN TAKE IT, IF YOU ARE LIKE ME THEN YOU WON’T REGRET IT.

Leave a Reply

