Getting My Toes Wet Makes Me Wanna Jump In

So today I drove to Berea for the very first time.  I met Kimberly and Jon at Papaleno’s for lunch and a short meeting.  After lunch Kimberly and I toured campus and I was introduced to several students and faculty at the college.  This made me so excited to get going with this ministry and time in Berea.

 

I got to Berea about an hour before we had set our lunch meeting.  So on my way into town, I stopped at the Kentucky Artisan Center.  Here they showcased different art work, books, food, and other items made by people in Kentucky.  It was so neat to be able to just walk around and see all the awesome artistry.

When I left the Artisan Center I headed into town.  I parked near the restaurant and walked around the block looking in the shops and soaking in what will soon be home.  It has been a beautiful day with temperatures only reaching the mid 80’s and the sun shining bright.  Add that with a quaint and beautiful town and I am in love.  I wish I had a place to stay tonight and just start hanging out and ministering to these students and this community.

I never knew that I could be so excited about moving to a small town, but I am.  I realize that things aren’t going to be like college was in BG or life in Lville now is, but that isn’t a bad thing.  Berea also isn’t the same as Btown and I think that is why I am excited.  I didn’t want to live in another small town after spending time with my parents after I graduated college, but now I think that I could totally adjust.  Part of why I think I am so excited about this move and am totally at peace with it is because I know that this is God’s will for my life right now.  Now I just have to keep trusting in the Lord to provide housing for me and I will be totally set to move.

Moving week is just 4 1/2 weeks away!! 😀

One thought on “Getting My Toes Wet Makes Me Wanna Jump In

Leave a Reply

