What Does This Next Step Mean?

The next leap of faith I am taking in my life is moving to Berea, KY to be the BCM Intern at Berea College.  What that means exactly is something that none of us have quite figured out.  Here is what I do know:

I will be mentoring the BCM President.

I will be in charge of the Monday Night Gathering/Bible Study.

I will be investing in the lives of students at BC and spreading the gospel of Christ to them.

I will be the only paid BCM person on BC’s campus since there is no campus minister there.

I will be meeting with EKU’s Campus Minister and he will be my main contact.

I will be working with the Community Mentor’s who will be working with the students.

There will not be a BCM building for the first time in awhile and this will be a transition not only for me, but for the students.

This is where God wants me and has placed me.  Even though the details are not as clear cut as they are at some other places, the Lord has a plan and will use us to do His will.

 

In case you couldn’t tell by the many mentions of Berea in my blog recently, I am really excited about this transition.  It will be something totally new for me.  It has already made my faith and reliance in the Lord stronger.

Please pray for housing for me.  There is one possibility, but I need wisdom and discernment on if it is where the Lord wants me.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Leave a Reply

