Noah & Eli

*Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.  Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take. ~Proverbs 3:5-6*

Yesterday I said  goodbye to a family that I have grown very close to here in Louisville, The Scott Family.  I emailed them about an ad for a babysitter in the seminary bulletin and it has been a wonderful relationship since then.  Lesley and Thom are wonderful parents and their two sons are adopted from Ethiopia.  Eli is 3 1/2 and Noah is 16 months.  I love these boys and am going to miss them so so much.  Over the last 3-4 months they have stolen a piece of my heart.  I have seen Noah transform and become more mobile and begin talking more and more.  Eli and I have had many sweet moments of cuddling, hugs, and kisses on the couch after we put Noah to bed.

Basically every Sunday night for the last several months has been spent with this family.  There has been lots of hugs & kisses, cuddles,  swimming adventures, swinging & sliding, walks, playing with trucks, dirty diapers, laughs, dinners, fireworks, and sweet times.  I can’t believe that my Sunday nights won’t be filled with them anymore. 😦

One of my favorite memories with them was the weekend of July 4th.  I babysat the boys and then when Lesley and Thom came home they brought a movie and Blizzards with them.  I had already put Noah to bed and we treated Eli with the late night movie and snack.  During the middle of the movie we put it on pause and went outside to watch fireworks that neighbors were setting off and we went out on the back porch and set sparklers off.  Then we went back to the basement to finish watching the movie.  It was so fun.

So I decided to make these sweet boys something that they might not even grasp or like now, but will hopefully bring comfort to them in the future.  I painted them letters (an E & N) with Proverbs 3:5-6 written on them.

I have included pictures of the letters I painted for them and some pictures of our times together.

Leave a Reply

