Paula Deen’s House Seasoning

Seasonings can be one of the keys to a good dish and let me tell you, this one is amazing!  I use it on grilled chicken, veggies, & burgers the most, but I would try it on pretty much anything that I grill.  Paula Deen is one of my favorites and even though she doesn’t always have the healthiest recipes, they have never failed me.  So here it is, her famous house seasoning.

*Disclaimer: this is not an original recipe. I do not deserve the credit. It is a Paula Deen recipe*

Ingredients:
1/2 cup salt
1/3 cup ground black pepper
1/3 cup garlic powder

Directions:
Mix together in a bowl and then put in your favorite shaker or tightly sealed container.

Use:
Use as a seasoning for meats, veggies, or whatever you would like.

My Twist:
I like to add a little bit more garlic powder and black pepper.

I don’t remember where I found this recipe exactly, but it was one I quickly memorized.  You can probably find it in many of her cook books/magazines.
*Disclaimer: this is not an original recipe. I do not deserve the credit. It is a Paula Deen recipe*

Leave a Reply

