Vertigo

I wrote this several weeks ago, on the last morning of Vertigo Fall Retreat in IN.
This weekend has been amazing for me! I expected to come with two-three students and have a good time getting to know them and learning with them. Little did i know, the lord had a bigger and better plan. I was able to bring 15 students and spread my reach for Christ on Berea’s campus.
Not only did I get to bring some awesome students but I was able to see many of my friends from other BCM’s. From people on staff, to those I went on 1:8 with, to random students I have become friends with over my BCM years.  It was renewing and uplifting for me to get to hang out with so many awesome people and get poured into and not have to pour out for the first time in awhile.
Giving and pouring out has been the hardest part of my job, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. These students need to know Jesus and grow in Him and if he is using me to to accomplish that then here I am!
Leave a Reply

