30 Day Challenge – 10 Years Ago

Where was I 10 years ago?

Wow, that goes back to 2001 when I was 12 years old.  I was in 6th grade and had Mrs. Riley as a teacher.  She was known as the “mean” teacher at our school, but I loved her.  She was the teacher who would pull me out in the hallway to give me her next Harry Potter theory, because she had just started reading them.  I was a nerdy, yet athletic middle school girl.  I loved to read, but I loved to play basketball.  I watched the attacks of September 11th happen on television after getting back to my classroom from P.E.  I went to a small school and only had 11 other people in my sixth grade class.   My life revolved around school, my family, and basketball.  I led a boring, but busy life.  That was me 10 years ago.

Leave a Reply

