KNOWING Him

This year I am going through My Utmost For His Highest, by Oswald Chambers and the lesson for the other day was on intimacy with Jesus or knowing Him.  So I started to ask myself, “Do I really know Him?”  Sometimes I think I do, but many times I feel like I don’t even though I deeply desire to really know Him.  There have been some rough patches and difficult things in my walk with the Lord, as happens with everyone at some point, but I have decided to make a change and work on following hard after Him.

I want the impact that I leave on the people I minister to and with this year to not be of me, but to be of Jesus.  I want to truly bear fruit here and not just meander along doing just want needs to be done.  Chambers states, “Fruit bearing is always mentioned as the manifestation of an intimate union with Jesus Christ,” he also says, “The saint who is intimate with Jesus will never leave impressions of himself, but only the impression that Jesus is having unhindered way, because the last abyss of his nature has been satisfied by Jesus.”

I want to Know Him and leave His impression on the places and the people I minister to. That is my prayer for this semester as I work with the students at Berea College, the people that come through the Gilmin Home, and the many other paths that I cross in day to day life.  I would love some encouragement and help on this journey of learning and getting to Know my Lord and Savior better.

Leave a Reply

