The Magician’s Nephew

I have officially finished my first book of 2012, The Magician’s Nephew, by C.S. Lewis, the first in the Chronicles of Narnia series.   It was such a good book and an easy read.  My mom read several of the Narnia books to me when I was younger, but I haven’t read them since then or since I became a Christian.  It is crazy how many little things I picked up on that point to Christ and biblical principles in this book and I know that will be true of the rest of the books in the series too.

Tomorrow I am starting my second book of the year, The Help, before I start part 2 of the Narnia series.  At this rate, maybe I will try to read a book a week, but I’m not going to get too ambitious at this point.  If you have any suggestions of books I should read, let me know.

One thought on “The Magician’s Nephew

Leave a Reply

