Thankfully November 2

Welcome back to Thankfully November!

There are so many things I could list that I am thankful for today.  Here are my top two…

1. My new church home!  Quest Community has been a beacon of light during my recent move and the crazy ups and downs of a new city, job, and home.  Today we talked about resetting our generosity.  A topic that I so needed to hear!  I need to focus on giving Jesus the first and the best in my life, my tithe, and this does not just apply to money.  I need to give him the first and the best of my time, talents and abilities.  It also hit me that giving out of joy and not out of a “because I have to” mindset is important.  This week I am going to focus on being generous with all that I have!  We are also starting a #givingthanks campaign for the month and I am #givingthanks for this wonderful blessing in my life!!!

IMG_5585

2. My new life group!  I had so much fun with these ladies tonight.  Even though I still don’t know them all well, I am beginning to grow and learn with them and can’t be more excited for how the Lord will weave them into my life!  Tonight we had a fun night of hanging out and doing a scavenger hunt.  Let me tell you, being silly and laughing, was exactly the medicine that I needed!

IMG_5586

So thankful for my church and life group today and can’t wait to see how the Lord continues to use both of them in my life!  Join me again tomorrow for the next edition of Thankfully November!

Also as promised, here are some pictures of the beautiful fall drive I took through VA and WV yesterday!

IMG_5571IMG_5578IMG_5579IMG_5582

Thankfully yours,

Kelsey Diane

Leave a Reply

