Thankfully November 27 – 28 – 29

So so much to be thankful for! I can’t even describe how thankful I am this week. With a few days off from work and time with my amazingly large family, the thankfulness is overflowing.

I am thankful for time off from work and not having to work the holidays any more. After four years of working in the restaurant world and only having Thanksgiving day and Christmas day off, I am beyond thankful that I don’t have to work Black Friday, Christmas Eve, New Year’s or any other holiday. It is one major perk to working in the school system now!

I am thankful for adoption. My life looks way different than it could have because of adoption. Because my birth mother sacrificially gave me up for adoption, I have been blessed by the amazing family who chose to adopt me.
adoption

I am thankful for the families that have let me pour into their kiddos over the last seven years. I have loved getting to pour into the lives of their kiddos and them. These families have become some of my best friends and I can’t imagine my life without them or their sweet little ones!

 

So so much to be thankful for, I could make post every days for a year an not run out of things that I am thankful for!  I lead a blessed life for sure!!

 

Thankfully yours,

Kelsey Diane

Leave a Reply

