Creative Juices

So my blogging creative juices have been lacking in the last few weeks (and I told myself I was going to be back in the blogging game this year), but my creative juices in other arenas of life have not been lacking and I want to post about where my creativity has been going recently and let you know about an awesome way to study scripture.  The trend I have jumped in on is bible journaling.

Here’s my story…

I got my first journaling bible about 6 years ago when I was on staff at a wonderful church in Bowing Green, KY.  The pastor I was serving under got it for me and I loved it because I was able to take notes in it and all was great.  Then I got out of the habit of using it.  A year or two later I found a really cute journaling bible at Lifeway on sale and bought it.  Needless to say this journaling bible sat on my shelf for about 3-4 years without being used.  This year, I decided to spend more time focusing on my relationship with the Lord and decided to pull it out and begin using it for my daily devotions and bible study.  I am by no means an artist, but creative juices would flow and I would end up drawing and illustrating what I was reading more than taking notes.  Then, I discovered that Bible Journaling was a new trend that some of the inspiring ladies I follow on Instagram were taking part in.  In the last couple months I have gone from a journaling bible with some Crayola Twistables, to lots of stickers, some stamps, fun pens, washi tapes, and paints.  I don’t use them all every day, but they are all apart of the way I am able to learn and and study scripture everyday.  As I go, I want to post more about what the Lord is teaching me along with some of the pictures of what I have journaled.

Here are a few pictures and examples of what I have been doing to start you off and there will be more to come soon!

IMG_5953 IMG_5972 IMG_6053 IMG_6235 IMG_6257 IMG_6258

Grace & Peace

~KelseyDiane

One thought on “Creative Juices

Leave a Reply

